NORTH HOUGHTON COUNTY WATER & SEWER AUTHORITY (NHCWSA)

The NHCWSA owns, operates and maintains the sanitary, storm and combined sewers in the project planning area.

Cleve Heikkila, Managing Director

NHCWSA
25580 Red Jacket Road
Calumet, MI 49913

906-337-0591 [main office and off hours]
906-369-3152 [billing department]
855-938-3061 [automated bill pay]
906-337-2981 [fax]
nhcwsa@sbcglobal.net [main email]
nhcwsabilling@gmail.com [billing email]

Ordinances

 

Links

 

Staff Members

  • Cleve Heikkila, Managing Director

  • Patrick Rogan, Operators Foreman

  • Kendra Coppo, Billing Coordinator

 

Board Members

  • Mark Bonenfant, Chairman

  • Dan Mukavetz, Vice-Chairman

  • Dan Zubienna, Treasurer

  • Tom Primeau, Secretary

  • Bruce Coppo

  • Gene LaRochelle

  • Tim Gasprich

 

Meeting Date & Time

The North Houghton County Water & Sewer Authority board meetings are held on the last Monday of each month starting at 12:00pm.

Meetings & Minutes

Upcoming Meetings

  • February 26, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • March 25, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • April 29, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • May 28, 2024 (Tue)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • June 24, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • July 29, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • August 26, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • September 30, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • October 28, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • November 25, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • December 30, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

Past Meetings

  • January 29, 2024 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • December 18, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting

  • November 27, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • October 23, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 25, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 28, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    Public Hearing Notice for Ordinance 2023-1
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 31, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 26, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 5, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 24, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • March 27, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • February 27, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 30, 2023 (Mon)
    NHCWSA: Regular Meeting
    [ Meeting Minutes ]

Calumet & Hecla Office, Red Jacket Road

CALUMET

CALUMET & HECLA OFFICE

Red Jacket Road